My Valentine

Eric got me the BEST Valentine’s gift ever:  The complete DVD set of Boy Meets World, which along with Family Matters, shaped my childhood.  I am completely psyched.  This is true love.

I made Eric a papercut valentine gift.  I tried to find a meaningful love quote, but nothing seemed to fit, so it says “We will keep on waking, warm in our fox den everyday and forever.”  Certain parts are hard to read, but I’m happy with the over all result.  I am thrilled at the possibilities.

It’s like making paper lace!  I started by penciling the design on regular sketch paper, then I cut that out with an X-acto knife.  You can see all my pencil marks, so I burned the image onto a screen with the papercut I’d just made, and then made some prints.

I’m REALLY a fan of these colors below; I’ll probably use the color scheme elsewhere.

To achieve the final cut (the first picture) I printed the image backwards and cut it out with the X-acto so the ink is not visible on the front (and forwards) side.

I’m really excited about this new method of working.  I can see miles of possibilities.

Leave a comment

Filed under Paper Goods

Leave a Reply

