Home is the place where I’m with you

Phew!  Today I finished some wedding invitations I’ve been working on and handed them off to the bride for mailing.  I’m so excited about them, and I can’t wait to share them with you- next week, after the guests have had time to receive theirs.

I finished those invites just in time for a romantic anniversary weekend with my husband in Atlanta- we’re leaving tomorrow morning.  Yes, our anniversary was in July, but we delayed in booking our hotel and finally decided it would be fun to have a reason for celebrating in early February.  A mid-winter breath of relief and much-needed time away.

Here is the poster I made him for our actual anniversary.

The images and text are raised on little tabs.

The line, of course, is from Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros.

Home is an excellent song to dance around in the kitchen to while making pancakes and conducting with a spatula, by the way.

If you haven’t seen ES & TMZ perform live, check out this video.  They’re so full of energy, it’s stupendous.

 

also, this is precious, I died with love at 1:48

 

Go dance in the kitchen with your love!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Paper Goods

3 responses to “Home is the place where I’m with you

  1. Have fun in Atlanta!! Happy early/late anniversary. Maybe when you get back we can have a coffee date.

  2. Miki, I love the poster. I hope the weekend is wonderful for you both. oxoxo

  3. Your artwork makes me sooo happy! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment