Kendall and Lance Wedding Invitations

Kendall and Lance were wonderful to work with.  They both have such unique styles, it was easy to be inspired by them.  Their colors are gray and navy, and their wedding (it’s coming up soon!) will have vintage styling.  They got engaged by the  Savannah River here in Augusta, hence the river/tree imagery.  They pretty much let me have free reign, smiling serenely when I babbled on about deconstructed envelopes and hand-lettering and screen printing.

The main invite is screen-printed front and back, with the tree/river scene on one side and the wording on the other.

I screen printed the RSVP address in gray on navy blue envelopes, and the RSVP card in navy on white cards.  I love the color scheme.

The envelope is sealed with navy sealing wax and a laurel wreath stamp.  It opens up completely to reveal the invitation and the inside is printed in gray with a subtle leaf pattern.  Kendall, Lance and our friend Kasey joined me several afternoons to cut and fold each envelope by hand.  A REAL labor of love, let me tell you.

Well worth it.

The little wedding website card featured a laurel wreath, like the wax seal.  I found out later that Lance actually has a laurel wreath tattooed on his arm!

Kendall purchased stamps in several denominations for the front of the envelopes- I think each had 4 or 5 stamps.  I acted as calligrapher for the addresses as well.  I’ll have some pictures up of the fronts of the envelopes in the next couple days.  I think the invitation suite really came together as a whole; I’m so pleased with it.

Thanks Kendall and Lance for being so awesome!  Good luck as your wedding day approaches!


8 Comments

Filed under Invitations, Paper Goods

8 responses to “Kendall and Lance Wedding Invitations

  1. Pingback: How many envelopes does a wedding reception invitation have? (it’s informal)? | Wedding Planners Zone

  2. awesome, awesome, awesome. I still love them and I have them staring at me on a computer screen.

  3. these are amazing, mikaela!

  4. s1i11y

    Wow these are really beautiful. Love the colors and deconstructed envelope (and everything else)!

  5. If Andrew and I ever renew our vows I am putting you in charge of the invites 🙂 Very impressive!

  6. Emily

    Mikaela! These look awesome and super time-consuming.

  7. Hannah

    What kind of pen was used to write on the navy blue envelopes?

Leave a Reply

